Home » Montrail Ultra Cup

Montrail Ultra Cup

Western States 100 is the final event each year in the Montrail Ultra Cup series. The top three male and female winners of each event, 50 Miles and over, receive an automatic entry invitation to Western States. If either the first, second, or third place finisher is already entered in Western States, then the fourth place finisher will receive the automatic entry invitation. The automatic entry will not slide down further than fourth place. Montrail Ultra Cup winners will receive their invitation via email and have two weeks from the qualifying race to complete the registration, including paying the entry fee.

Montrail Ultra Cup 2014

  • Bandera 100k 1/11/2014
    1. Jorge Maravilla
    2. David Laney
    3. Chikara Omine
    1. Meghan Arbogast (already in WS)
    2. Liza Howard
    3. Melanie Peters
    4. Silke Koester
  • Rocky Raccoon 100mi 2/1/2014
    1. Matt Laye
    2. Ian Sharman (already in WS)
    3. Jared Hazen
    4. Steve Speirs
    1. Nicole Studer
    2. Kaci Lickteig
    3. Shaheen Sattar
  • Sean O’Brien 50mi 2/1/2014
    1. Dylan Bowman (already in WS)
    2. Mike Aish
    3. Mike Wolfe (declined spot)
    4. Chris Price
    1. Cassie Scallon (declined spot)
    2. Sally McRae
    3. Tera Dube
  • Lake Sonoma 50mi 4/12/2014
    1. Zach Miller (declined spot)
    2. Rob Krar (already in WS)
    3. Sage Canaday (declined spot)
    4. Alex Varner
    1. Emilie Harrison (already in WS)
    2. Stephanie Howe (already in WS)
    3. Kaci Lickteig (already in WS)
    4. Jodee Adams-Moore (declined spot)
  • Ice Age 50mi 5/10/2014
    1. Max King
    2. Matt Flaherty (declined spot)
    3. Brian Condon
    1. Kaci Lickteig (already in WS)
    2. Katy Pallardy (declined spot)
    3. Larisa Dannis
    4. Gina Lucrezi
  • Western States 100mi 6/28/2014