Home » Geeks Only

Geeks Only

If you are a geek and really like numbers, this page is for you. It is mostly a collection of statistics by Tropical John Medinger, but there are also others who have and will contribute to this page. If you have other suggestions for content or have something geeky that others might be interested in, let us know.

Top Finish Times

Here are the all-time top 100 times for men and women from 1986 onward.

All-time Top 100 Men

All-time Top 100 Men

1Timothy Olson28OR201214:46:44
2Ryan Sandes30ZAF201215:03:56
3Geoff Roes34AK201015:07:04
4Anton Krupicka26CO201015:13:52
5Timothy Olson - 229OR201315:17:27
6Rob Krar36AZ201315:22:05
7Kilian Jornet23ESP201115:34:24
8Scott Jurek30WA200415:36:27
9Mike Wolfe33MT201115:38:29
10Mike Morton25VA199715:40:41
11Nick Clark38CO201215:44:09
12Mike Morton - 241FL201315:45:21
13Nick Clark - 237CO201115:50:23
14Dave Mackey42CO201215:53:36
15Tom Johnson32CA199115:54:05
16Ian Sharman31OR201215:54:38
17Jez Bragg30GBR201115:55:08
18Zeke Tiernan36CO201215:57:59
19Scott Jurek - 229WA200316:01:18
20Dylan Bowman26CO201216:03:24
21Kilian Jornet - 222ESP201016:04:50
22Jorge Maravilla34CA201216:05:30
23Nick Clark - 336CO201016:05:56
24Tsuyoshi Kaburaki42JPN201116:07:04
25Hal Koerner31OR200716:12:16
26Joe Uhan34OR201216:13:14
27Neal Gorman35VA201216:18:40
28Timothy Olson - 327OR201116:18:42
29Scott Jurek - 328WA200216:19:10
30Ian Sharman - 232CA201316:20:25
31Brian Purcell32CA198816:24:00
32Hal Koerner - 233OR200916:24:55
33Dave Mackey - 234CO200416:30:17
34Dylan Bowman27CA201316:32:18
35Graham Cooper41CA201116:34:41
36Dave Mackey - 341CO201116:36:21
37Erik Skaden35CA200716:36:49
38Chuck Jones27CA198616:37:47
39Scott Jurek - 427WA200116:38:30
40Tom Johnson - 231CA199016:38:52
41Brian Purcell - 235CA199116:39:08
42Andy Jones-Wilkins43ID201116:39:20
43Ian Sharman - 230CA201116:40:19
44Scott Jurek - 531WA200516:40:46
45David Riddle30OH201216:42:55
46Yassine Diboun33OR201216:43:01
47Dan Olmstead39OR201116:45:45
48Thomas Crawford31CA201216:46:08
49Jim Pellon36CA198616:48:19
50Sim Jae-duk42KOR201116:48:22
51Tim Twietmeyer - 235CA199416:51:01
52Tsuyoshi Kaburaki - 240JPN200916:52:06
53Zach Bitter26WI201216:53:28
54Mark Brotherton32CA198916:53:39
55Tim Twietmeyer - 333CA199216:54:16
56Jez Bragg - 228GBR200916:54:35
57Zachariah Miller34MT201016:55:17
58Shunsuke Okunomiya32JPN201116:56:18
59Nick Clark - 439CO201316:56:23
60Jasper Halekas33CA200916:56:25
61Glen Redpath45NY201116:57:58
62Kevin Sullivan38MA200916:59:36
63Peter Findlay32BC199117:02:59
64Gary Robbins33BC201017:06:20
65Tim Twietmeyer - 430CA198917:06:51
66Andy Jones-Wilkins - 237CA200517:07:14
67Tom Johnson - 334CA199317:08:34
68Glen Redpath - 244NY201017:10:06
69Graham Cooper - 237CA200717:11:41
70Tim Twietmeyer - 538CA199717:14:00
71Dave Scott32CA199017:14:23
72Sean Crom33NV198917:14:43
73Scott Jurek - 630WA200017:15:24
74Joe Kulak37CO200517:16:13
75Hal Koerner - 328WA200417:17:16
76Jorge Pacheco35CA200317:17:46
77Tim Twietmeyer - 642CA200117:17:50
78Mark Lantz45CA201117:19:14
79Andy Jones-Wilkins - 339ID200717:20:29
80Herb Tanzer36CA198817:20:54
81Tim Twietmeyer - 732CA199117:25:26
82Tim Twietmeyer - 831CA199017:26:13
83Ian Sharman - 429CA201017:26:19
84Phil Kochik29WA200717:26:59
85Ray Scannell40CA199017:27:31
86Ray Scannell - 242CA199217:27:54
87Steve Peterson39CO200217:28:43
88Jez Bragg - 331GBR201217:29:56
89John Tidd48URY201217:29:57
90Andy Jones-Wilkins - 442ID201017:31:25
91Steve Peterson - 240CO200317:31:30
92Zachariah Miller - 233MT200917:34:12
93Ray Scannell - 341CA199117:34:20
94Scott Jurek - 725WA199917:34:22
95Scott St.John38CA200117:35:23
96Dan Barger44CA201017:36:34
97Brett Rivers29CA201117:38:00
98Thomas Nielsen40CA200017:38:37
99Erik Skaden - 232CA200417:39:37
100Erik Skaden - 338CA201017:40:16

All-time Top 100 Women

All-time Top 100 Women

1Ellie Greenwood33BC201216:47:19
2Ann Trason33CA199417:37:51
3Ellie Greenwood - 232AB201117:55:29
4Rory Bosio27CA201218:08:06
5Nikki Kimball36MT200718:12:37
6Ann Trason - 231CA199218:14:48
7Ann Trason - 341CA200218:16:26
8Kami Semick44OR201118:17:34
9Nikki Kimball - 240MT201118:17:39
10Aliza Lapierre32VT201218:18:29
11Tracy Garneau42BC201118:22:15
12Anita Ortiz45CO200918:24:17
13Krissy Moehl34CO201218:29:15
14Ann Trason - 430CA199118:29:37
15Nikki Kimball - 341MT201218:31:39
16Emma Davies37CA200218:32:17
17Lizzy Hawker36CHE201218:32:20
18Ann Trason - 529CA199018:33:02
19Ann Trason - 640CA200118:33:34
20Ann Trason - 742CA200318:36:03
21Rory Bosio - 226CA201118:37:17
22Pam Smith38OR201318:37:21
23Annette Bednosky38NC200518:39:02
24Ann Trason - 834CA199518:40:01
25Nikki Kimball - 433MT200418:43:25
26Aliza Lapierre - 231VT201118:45:25
27Ann Trason - 937CA199818:46:16
28Ann Trason - 1028CA198918:47:46
29Meghan Arobgast50OR201118:50:19
30Kathy D'Onofrio23CA198818:52:40
31Ann Trason - 1135CA199618:57:36
32Tracy Garneau - 241BC201019:01:55
33Ann Trason - 1232CA199319:05:22
34Emma Davies - 236CA200119:09:34
35Tina Lewis39CO201219:09:49
36Amy Sproston38OR201219:11:02
37Meghan Arbogast - 249OR201019:15:58
38Beverley Anderson-Abbs41CA200519:16:26
39Ann Trason - 1336CA199719:19:49
40Nikki Kimball - 542MT201319:21:43
41Nikki Kimball - 639MT201019:23:09
42Amy Sproston - 239OR201319:25:11
43Krissy Moehl - 231WA200919:26:02
44Ashley Nordell32OR201219:26:30
45Nikki Kimball - 735MT200619:26:51
46Meghan Arbogast - 352OR201319:30:50
47Beverley Anderson-Abbs - 243CA200719:31:18
48Rory Bosio - 325CA201019:32:07
49Emma Davies - 338CA200319:32:33
50Caren Spore42CA201019:34:29
51Amy Sproston - 337OR201119:36:19
52Luanne Park43CA200419:42:40
53Ann Trason - 1439CA200019:44:42
54Meghan Arbogast - 451OR201219:45:24
55Becky Wheeler36WY201119:46:54
56Rory Bosio - 428CA201319:52:09
57Beverley Anderson-Abbs - 345CA200919:53:14
58Becky Wheeler - 235WY201019:58:40
59Karine Herry37FRA200519:58:47
60Aliza Lapierre - 333VT201320:04:46
61Luanne Park - 242CA200320:10:33
62Beverley Anderson-Abbs - 442CA200620:10:36
63Karine Herry - 239FRA200720:12:39
64Kathy D'Onofrio - 224CA198920:17:52
65Suzi Leon38CA200320:18:44
66Joelle Vaught35ID201020:19:38
67Carol O'Hear29WA200420:24:13
68Denise Bourassa42OR201220:28:10
69Emily Harrison27AZ201320:28:40
70Caren Spore - 239CA200720:36:09
71Jenny Capel39NV201220:36:19
72Diana Fitzpatrick46CA200420:38:16
73Pam Smith - 236OR201120:40:48
74Sue Summerhays-King34CA198820:41:27
75Annette Bednosky - 243NC201020:43:04
76Helen Cospolich34CO201120:44:50
77Luanne Park - 341CA200220:48:22
78Meghan Arbogast - 546OR200720:50:06
79Krissy Moehl - 327WA200520:53:06
80Helen Diamantides33GBR199820:53:34
81Darcy Africa31CO200620:53:47
82Nikki Kimball - 838MT200920:55:43
83Shelby Hayden-Clifton31NC199120:55:45
84Kathy D'Onofrio - 321CA198620:58:16
85Joelle Vaught - 237ID201220:59:01
86Emma Davies - 435CA200020:59:37
87Elizabeth Howard40TX201221:00:05
88Kathy D'Onofrio - 428CA199321:02:41
89Petra Pirc31UT200321:04:04
90Kimberly Moody31ME198621:05:59
91Janice Anderson31GA199721:07:29
92Randi Bromka37CO198921:11:07
93Evelyn Marshall36CA199421:13:18
94Annette Bednosky - 340NC200721:15:22
95Laura Kulsik41CA200121:15:38
96Connie Gardner40OH200421:16:15
97Caren Spore - 341CA200921:17:22
98Vicki Johnson43TN198621:17:48
99Helga Backhaus41DEU199421:20:20
100Mary Hammes27TX198721:23:37

Diamond Groups

Here is an interesting way to help you determine what splits you might want to target.  This idea came from The Great Ed Willson of Eugene, OR. The splits for each segment are separated into finish hour groups. Let’s say you want to run 22-23 hours. You can look at the splits that the 22-23 hour finishers ran. Outliers to the positive ran slower for that segment that other 22-23 hour finishers, while outliers to the negative ran faster than the group. The perfect split for your time goal may be right in the middle of your diamond group.

Ed Willson’s Diamond Charts